



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



# **RIDE -HACK 2024 at JUIT**



Research, Innovation, Development and Entrepreneurship (RIDE) presents RIDE-Hack'24, a 48 hrs hackathon which comprises four phases. This hackathon helps in promoting innovation, entrepreneurship fostering interdisciplinary collaboration and a diversity of perspectives among students from all four universities within the Jaypee Higher Education Systems: JIIT Noida, JUIT Waknaghat, JUET Guna, and JU Anoopsahar. The event aims to inspire students to propose and develop startup ideas across a variety of domains while providing them with valuable mentorship and evaluation from industry professionals and academic experts. The **theme** of the event was "Build Your Startup" . The Phase 1 of RIDE-Hack'24 at JUIT Solan was a dynamic and intense 48-hour hackathon that brought together talented student teams to showcase their potential startup ideas. The event, held from **April 25 to April 27, 2024**, offered an opportunity for students to collaborate, innovate, and receive feedback from experts in their respective fields. Teams of up to six students participated in the hackathon, working on their startup ideas from various domains. The teams were formed by students from diverse academic backgrounds, promoting interdisciplinary collaboration.

The event saw a total of 29 entries from which 10 teams were selected for Phase 2. The teams presented a wide range of innovative startup ideas, including technological solutions,



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



sustainability projects, and business models. Participants demonstrated remarkable creativity and problem-solving abilities as they worked on their projects throughout the 48-hour hackathon. The hackathon was an opportunity for students to receive valuable insights and guidance from the expert panels, allowing them to refine their projects for future phases. Several standout projects were identified during the final evaluation, showcasing the high level of talent and innovation present among the participants.

## The brief schedule of the first phase of "RIDE-Hack'24" is as follows:

# 1. Inauguration Session: 25<sup>th</sup> April 2024 from 11 AM onwards

The event commenced with an inaugural ceremony at 11:00 AM on April 25, 2024, in CR3 at JUIT Solan. Prof. Shashi Kant Sharma, Hon'ble Member of HPPERC, was present as a special guest. His expertise and guidance added value to the event, and his participation was appreciated by the students and faculty alike. Esteemed faculty members, alumni, and students gathered for the ceremony, which set the stage for the hackathon.

# 2. Beginning of the Hackathon: 25<sup>th</sup> April 2024, 11 AM onwards















(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



- 3. First round of Evaluation: 25<sup>th</sup> April 2024, 2:00 PM onwards: Teams submitted their startup ideas for initial assessment by a panel of faculty experts. The panel evaluated the ideas based on criteria such as novelty, feasibility, and impact on society. The panel members were:
  - i. Mr. Vishrut Thakur, Cloud AI/ML Operations Engineer, Ace Cloud [RTDS Umbrella]
  - ii. Prof. Pradeep Kumar Gupta, CSE & IT
  - iii. Prof. Jata Shankar, BT & BI
  - iv. Dr. Ragini Raj Singh, PMS
  - v. Dr. Nishant Jain, ECE
  - vi. Dr. Saurabh Rawat, CE
  - vii. Dr. Vipal Kumar Shrama, CSE & IT
  - viii. Dr. Amol, CSE & IT
- 4. Development and Mid Evaluation: 26<sup>th</sup> April 2024 from 2 PM onwards. The midevaluation phase focused on assessing the progress of each team. Teams demonstrated their implemented modules, and evaluators provided constructive feedback for further development. The panel evaluated the ideas based on innovation, technical complexity, and impact on society. The panel members were:
  - i. Ms. Hina Arora, Engineer Manager @ Jio Platform Ltd.
  - ii. Mr. Sunchit Dudeja, SDE-V @ Adobe
  - iii. Prof. Vineet Sharma, PMS
  - iv. Prof. Tirathraj Singh, BT & BI
  - v. Dr. Ravindra Bhatt, CSE & IT
  - vi. Dr. Kushal Kanwar, CSE & IT
  - vii. Dr. Salman Raju, ECE
  - viii. Mr. Chandra Pal Gautam, CE
- 5. Development and Final Evaluation: 27<sup>th</sup> April 2024 from 10:00 AM onwards. The final round of evaluation took place on April 27, 2024. Teams presented their final projects, showcasing the improvements they made based on feedback from previous rounds. The panel evaluated the ideas based on innovation, scalability, and business model. The panel members were:



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



i. Mr. Mukul Juneja, CTO@ Muoro, an AI-driven consulting organization

ii. Ms. Hina Arora, Engineer Manager @ Jio Platform Ltd.

iii. Mr. Sunchit Dudeja, SDE-V @ Adobe

iv. Prof. Sunil Khah, PMS

v. Dr. Hemant Sood, BT & BI

vi. Dr. Aman Sharma, CSE & IT

vii. Dr. Vikas Baghel, ECE

viii. Dr. Deepak Gupta, CSE & IT

ix. Dr. Tanmay, CE













The panels provided diverse perspectives and expertise, ensuring a comprehensive evaluation of each team's projects. The closing session, ended with the motivational talk of Mr. Mukul Juneja, CTO@ Muoro. Overall, the event was a major success, fostering innovation and entrepreneurship among the participants and setting the stage for the upcoming phases of the competition.



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



## **SELECTED TEAMS:**

S.No.	Team Name	Participants Names and Roll Nos.
1	JSK	Vansh Bansal(201428), Rajat Thakur(221030356), Keshav Maheshwari(221030454), Harshit Gupta(221030368), Prateek Kumar(221030366)
2	crux	Aditya 221030130 Kartik 221031051 Shubham 221030468 Naina 221030464
3	Collabify	Divyansh Goyal - 211530
4	Physics Mai back	Aaditya Kumar (231034016), Aman Kumar (231034014), Astha Pipania (231030063)
5	Jeevan Shakti	Anant Sharma & 221030017 Parth Gupta & 221040005
6 merge in one	Never Settle	Ritwija Deep 211466 Vidushi 211372 Kartikey Srivastava 221030321 Aditya Kumar 221030164 Nikhilesh 211478



(Established by H.P. State Legislature vide Act No. 14 of 2002)



	Blitzkrieg	Prarabdh Shukla (231030337) Sagar Dhapola (231030236) Shashank Upadhyay (231030338) Vishesh Sharma(231030140)
7	Interconx	Devank Sharma(231032003), Nivi Jha(231030106), Riya Sharma(2313030107), Aarya Gupta(231030106), Raavi Aggarwal(231031009), Darshika Tyagi (231030117)
8	Fabulous 5	Shubham Thakur (211282), Akshit Thakur (211270), Manav Lukar(211291), Lakshay(211280), Ansul Chauhan (211275)
9	INNOVISION	Saurav kumar 221030345, yash tripathi 221030324, Shreya Tyagi 221030339, Ansh sharma 221031021
10	LookTech AI	Nitish 231033012 Geethri shesha sai 231030005